Tuesday, 19 December 2017

Bin Collections (Christmas 2017)

Image result for christmas binAs Christmas Day and New Year's Day fall on Mondays, bins in our area will be collected on: 

Saturday, 23rd December 2017 (no collection on Monday, 25th December)
Saturday, 30th December 2017 (no collection on Monday, 1st January 2018)





For Greyhound's information about Christmas collections click here
For Panda's information about Christmas collections click here
For City Bin's information about Christmas collections, follow the links to Household/Collection schedule. 

Greyhound will take additional recyclables with the first green bin collection after Christmas. For more information click here



Saturday, 25 November 2017

Christmas Tree Lighting, Festival and Village Market, Saturday 2 December from 11am

This year's Christmas Festival and Bumper Village Market will be on:

Saturday 2nd December 
11am - 6pm 

Christmas Tree Lighting 4pm - 5pm
After Party at The Evergreen Club from 6pm

Market & the Tree Lighting will take place in the Terenure Car Park! Hot Food, Artisan Produce, over 30 Craft Stalls.

All day live Entertainment: Christmas Carols, Irish Dancing, loads of local talent. Angel will MC the festivities. Post your letter Santa Claus Letterbox. Meet the Snow Queen & Cuddles on Stilts. Face Painting.

Special guest Santa Claus arriving on his open sleigh at 4pm

Free Goodie Bags for children + Free mulled wine for adults and much more……….

Thursday, 2 November 2017

The Sisters of St Peter Claver Sale of Works This Sunday



The Sisters of St Peter Claver have been based on Bushy Park Road for very many years,  
They are holding their Christmas Fair on 

  Sunday 5th November 2017
  from 10.30am - 2.30pm
  in St Joseph's Parish Hall, (behind Terenure Church).

Home made jams, marmalade, cakes; plants, Wheel of Fortune, raffles and much more.

The funds raised will help to support the Sisters with their worldwide missionary work.
Please support this good cause.

Goods for the Sale can be delivered to the Convent at 81 Bushy Park Road; tel 490 9360.

Sunday, 29 October 2017

Honey Show, Christ Church, Rathgar on Saturday 4 November

The County Dublin Beekeepers' Association Honey Show will take place at Christ Church (Presbyterian), Rathgar on Saturday, 4th November, commencing at 10.30am. 

Click here for more information: Irish Beekeeping and Co Dublin Honey Show

Monday, 16 October 2017

Bin Collections Rescheduled to Saturday, 21st October

Greyhound and Thorntons cancelled their bin collections today (Monday, 16th October). Bins not collected today will be collected on Saturday, 21st October.

Please check your bin company website for further updates.

Greyhound
Thorntons 

Saturday, 7 October 2017

Free Lessons on Using Your Smartphone, Tablet or Laptop at Our Lady's School



Free Lessons
on your
 laptop / tablet / smartphone

to book your place call
Our Lady’s School, Terenure

01 490 3241

and visit  www.121digital.ie  for information

Beginner / Improver levels
7 lessons (over 7 weeks)

 Lessons commence - Wednesday, 11th October 2017
3.30-4.45pm in Our Lady’s School

FREE - One-to-one tuition


You choose your topics & course material
& learn at your own pace - on your own device